RADNORSHIRE WILDLIFE TRUST



Registered charity no. 519021 Company no. 2132736

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2024 Annual General Meeting of the Radnorshire Wildlife Trust will be held at 10:00am on Saturday 19th October 2024 at Knighton and District Community Centre, Bowling Green Lane, Knighton, Powys, LD7 1DR

AGENDA

- 1. To receive and record any apologies for absence. (see note 1)
- 2. To consider the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting held on 5th October 2023 and deal with any matters arising. (see note 2)
- 3. To receive the Chairman's Report and consider the Annual Report of Council.
- 4. To receive the Treasurer's Report and consider the audited accounts for the financial year ended 31/03/24. (see note 3)
- 5. To note the continuing term of the President and election of two Vice-Presidents. (see note 4)
- 6. To elect the Honorary Officers. (see note 5)
- 7. To elect Members of the Trust's Council. (see note 6)
- 8. To consider the appointment of Auditors for the current year (see note 7)
- 9. Any other business. (see note 8)

By order of Council, Edmund Hayward, Hon Secretary

After the formal business there will be a short break including a complimentary buffet lunch, before Andrew Fusek-Peters, local wildlife photographer, will make a presentation entitled 'Birds, Butterflies and Beyond'

- **Note 1.** Proxy Forms may be used. They can be obtained from the Trust Office (by email or physically by arrangement) and the completed forms must be lodged at the Trust Office (in hard copy or by scanned document) by 5pm on 16th October 2024
- **Note 2.** Members wishing to see a copy of last year's minutes beforehand should contact the Trust Office.
- **Note 3.** Summarised accounts are included with this notice. Copies of the audited Full Financial Report will be available thereafter and at the AGM.

Members wishing to see a copy beforehand should contact the Trust Office.

- **Note 4.** The Hon. Julian Gibson-Watt was re-elected as President for a further three year term at the 2022 AGM and his term of office therefore continues till the 2025 AGM. Council propose at the AGM to recommend the appointment of two Vice-Presidents.
- **Note 5.** Council has nominated Sue Holden as Chair for the forthcoming year, and Jen Newman as Vice-Chair, Bill Stow as Hon. Treasurer and Edmund Hayward as Hon. Secretary for the same period. Sue, Jen, Bill and Edmund have indicated their willingness to stand for election.
- **Note 6.** The following Council member retires by rotation: Chris Ledbury. Chris has decided that, after many years as a trustee, including periods as Chair, Deputy Chair and Chair of CSC, not to seek re-election.

Any other nominations for Officers and Members of Council are most welcome, and must be received at the Trust Office (in hard copy or by scanned document) by 5pm on 16th October 2024. Nominations must be in writing and written indication from the nominee of his or her willingness to stand is required.

- **Note 7**. At the time of this notice going to press, Council are reviewing the Trust's ongoing audit provision and will present a relevant proposition at the AGM.
- **Note 8.** It would be helpful if any member wishing to raise an item of any other business contacts the Trust office at least three working days before the AGM in order that any necessary research can be conducted.